

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 6 February 2020

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

**Dear Councillor** 

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 AM on WEDNESDAY, 12 FEBRUARY 2020 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## **4 MINUTES** (Pages 9 - 22)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 15 January 2020 (copy attached).

## APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 6) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 41/2019/0671/PC - LAND SOUTH-WEST OF TY DRAW FARM, MOLD ROAD, BODFARI, DENBIGH (Pages 23 - 42)

To consider an application for change of use from agriculture to mixed use of land for agriculture and keeping of horses, retention of stables at land southwest of Ty Draw Farm, Mold Road, Bodfari, Denbigh (copy attached).

# 6 APPLICATION NO. 43/2019/0730/PF - FORMER PLAS DEVA CARAVAN PARK, FFORDD TALARGOCH, MELIDEN, PRESTATYN (Pages 43 - 96)

To consider an application for erection of 41 affordable dwellings and associated works at former Plas Deva Caravan Park, Ffordd Talargoch, Meliden, Prestatyn (copy attached).

# 7 BWLCH DU, NANTGLYN, DENBIGH - PLANNING CONDITIONS TO BE ATTACHED TO PLANNING PERMISSION 25/2018/1216 (Pages 97 - 152)

To consider the planning conditions to be attached to planning permission 25/2018/1216 granted on 15 January 2020 in respect of Bwlch Du, Nantglyn, Denbigh (copy attached).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair)

Ellie Chard
Ann Davies
Peter Evans
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Christine Marston
Melvyn Mile

Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Bob Murray Merfyn Parry Pete Prendergast Andrew Thomas Tony Thomas Julian Thompson-Hill Emrys Wynne Mark Young

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils